My Second Home

I feel like everybody has a second home–another place besides your house that you go often. A place you feel comfortable, and a place that brings back memories. Good or bad. That place for me is the beach. In reality, I’d say that I spend more time at school than at the beach, but that wouldn’t make for a good post, would it?

The last time I visited the beach was with my friends Jacob and George. We originally planned on making it five or six people, but unfortunately, they were unable to make it. Leaving half of the group behind wouldn’t stop us, though.

Throughout the day, we went to some spots to take pictures. Even stopping at my favorite Mexican restaurant for a bite. We went up to Ecola State Park to watch the sunset, where I was the only one to think it’d actually happen. Per usual, we brought our cameras. Below are some of my favorite portraits that I took surrounding what I believe to be my second home: Cannon Beach, Oregon. DSC_0188DSC_0281DSC_0339DSC_0354DSC_0218

Leave a Reply

