Music Monday

I’ve been pretty busy this past week, and it doesn’t look like that’ll change in the foreseeable future. So I might as well find some different songs to listen to and share for Music Monday. I’m just going to jump into it real quick; there’s no need for a huge introduction. For this week, I’ll give you two songs and one album that I’ve been listening to a lot.

Playboi Carti – Carti Season

Playboi Carti’s debut album was a success in my eye. I’ve always been fond of his music for some reason, but I could easily see why he wouldn’t appeal to typical rap fans. That being said, I love the beats off of this album, and a few songs stick out to me as the best ones. wokeuplikethis, Half & Half, and New Choppa are definitely the ones I find myself coming back to. The A$AP Rocky feature on New Choppa is great; even better than Lil Uzi’s features which I enjoy. I would give this a listen if you’re a fan that likes the newer sound like Lil Uzi, Lil Yachty, or Migos even.

Warhol – Jugg Mane

I’ve been listening to Warhol for a while on Soundcloud, but for some reason I never came came across this song. The drop in the beginning is infectious and made me almost excited to hear the rest of the song. In my opinion, Warhol, unlike most Soundcloud rappers, can actually rap. I’d recommend this song if you like songs with a tough beat; this song is one to play loud in the car.

Luther Vandross – Never Too Much

Luther Vandross is on the other side of the spectrum music wise compared to Playboi Carti and Warhol. Already with a cemented status as a legend, Never Too Much sticks out of his discography to me. A great classic song with an overall great feeling. The singing is fantastic and it just feels good to listen to. I’d recommend this to anybody; it’s that great.

Leave a Reply

