Mixed Opinions on Netflix

Netflix–a streaming services that offers endless amounts of movies and shows. At least that’s what they want you to think. The dilemma I faced last night was finding a decent movie. Not even great; I just wanted to watch a decent one. I looked for Apocalypse Now or 2001: A Space Odyssey because they’ve been on my watch list for a while now, but Netflix doesn’t have them. I was pretty disappointed to say the least.

I didn’t want to watch Ferris Bueller’s Day Off for the hundredth time, so I had to find a movie fast. After some research, I settled on Mulholland Drive. I’d never heard of it and didn’t recognize any of the people starring in it. It had good reviews, though. So I guess that’s why I watched it.

Let’s just say I spent two and a half hours of my Friday night being as confused as I’ll ever be. It was by far the most complex movie I’ve ever seen. I had to look up what it was about after I watched it. Even now, I still don’t really understand it. It was so hard to follow that I’m not completely sure if it was good or not. I probably wouldn’t watch it again because it was so long and confusing, but I guess you have to appreciate the complexity within the story.

I have no idea why I wrote this besides the fact that I hope an executive from Netflix will see this and decide to put Apocalypse Now and 2001: A Space Odyssey on it. That’s really it. And maybe to warn you to not watch Mulholland Drive if you’re pressed for time.

Leave a Reply

